Best Practice Webinars

//Best Practice Webinars
Best Practice Webinars 2018-04-13T10:28:27+00:00

The Accelix Community’s monthly Best Practices Webinars are a great resource for maintenance and reliability professionals looking to expand their industry knowledge and gain insight into best practices from thought leaders across the globe. The webinars provide you with the opportunity to get their questions answered by industry experts.

The importance of leadership on the reliability journey

  • Wednesday, May 9, 2018

  • 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT, 1:00 p.m. MT, 12:00 p.m. PT, 7:00 p.m. GMT)

  • Dave Reiber, Senior Reliability Leader, Reliability Web

Why is reliability leadership required? Being good at your job just isn’t enough today. Industry is looking for leaders, who are willing to step outside their comfort zone and take a stand for reliability, and to make a difference in the business. Operations, quality, HR, maintenance and engineering teams need help. The pool of skilled technicians and engineering support continues to shrink. We need leaders who are never satisfied with the end game, but seeking where do we go next?

The future reliability leader professional will have a strong imagination, be a person with a drive for solving problems, be a person with a drive for getting better at their business, be required to make faster and more accurate decisions, and be open minded to innovation and action plans.

This webinar will discuss why leadership is needed and how you can become a reliability leader today.

About the Presenter

Dave Reiber is the Senior Reliability Leader for ReliabilityWeb.com. Dave has 20 years as a leader in Enterprise Asset Management and Asset Condition Monitoring as the former Global Training Lead for Enterprise Asset Management & Predictive Maintenance Business Lead for General Motors.

Dave is a seasoned international trainer with deep experience in handling diverse cultures and languages. He received a Chairman’s Honor Award for Leading Team in developing Global Maintenance Business Process and a CIO award for successful Enterprise Asset Management deployment in Liuzhou, China.

Register for the webinar

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Previously-Recorded Webinars

Can’t make it to a live Best Practices Webinar session?  Check out our archive of recorded webinars below.

Load More Posts